Sales (800) 607-2996
Service (800) 405-8156
Commercial (866) 656-8062

463 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Pape Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Extremely happy with service. Kris brady...

              Extremely happy with service. Kris Brady and coworkers do a great job. prompt and deliver on time

              Scarborough, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Staff was great! larry w. Was fun to deal...

              staff was great! larry W. was fun to deal with as always!!! purchased another equinox, used. thanks pape!!!!

              Walpole, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Scot and billy were most helpful in...

              Scot and Billy were most helpful in finding me a car in my price range.

              Cape Elizabeth, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I recently purchased a 2013 chevy cruze....

              I recently purchased a 2013 Chevy Cruze. It was my first time buying a car (with a cosigner) Scot, Steve, Geoff and the rest of the staff at Pape were extremely helpful!

              Scarborough, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Couldn't have been better!! i'm so happy...

              Couldn't have been better!! I'm so happy and satisfied. Thank you all

              S Portland, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I went into pape chevrolet to comparison...

              I went into Pape Chevrolet to comparison price as I was looking to lease a Chevrolet Equinox and met Ben Welch in sales. I showed Ben the price quote from another local Chevrolet dealer and was hoping I'd be able to "get more bang for my buck," and Ben did it! He got me a price for the lease that was manageable and to top it off he upgraded me from a LT1 to an LT2 and I pretty much got everything I wanted in the vehicle! Needless to say, I was a very happy customer and am looking forward to doing business with Pape and will recommend Pape to anyone who is looking to lease or buy. Also, the woman in finance was great, straight and to the point, answered all my questions and didn't try to get me to buy any extra "Add On's." No deposition fee with this GM company! Ben Welch, my salesman, says what he means and means what he says, honest and straight as an arrow!

              Parsonsfield, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Your courtesy car driver would benefit...

              Your courtesy car driver would benefit from a GPS system and hands-free headset. He was interrupted numerous times by the cellphone while driving to our destinations. You should be promoting distraction resistant technologies. My only complaint.

              S Portland, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Outstanding serivce as always

              Outstanding serivce as always

              Old Orchard Beach, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              +i brought my 2015 tahoe for it's first...

              +I brought my 2015 Tahoe for it's first service. The service was fast and well done. It would have been good to know when my vehicle was ready.

              Rockport, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Pleasant, professional, and accommodating.

              Pleasant, professional, and accommodating.

              Scarborough, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Was actually very easy and painless! ...

              Was actually very easy and painless! Would recommend Pape to anyone that is in the market to lease a car!Thank youPat Guimond

              So Portland, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I bought my 2007 chevy aveo there on may...

              I bought my 2007 Chevy Aveo there on May 05, 2007. I have made 12 calls to the dealership over the last 8 years. I have been told every time that I am not in their system but "I will look into this and get right back to you" Not once has the dealership ever returned a call. This was the first time using the dealership for services EVER.I am following up with Chevrolet.

              Alfred, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I showed up to the service department...

              I showed up to the service department without an appointment and Kris Brady was able to get me in in a very reasonable amount of time for an oil change and tire rotation. Thank you Kris!

              Cape Eliz, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Pick up truck to repair the center...

              Pick up truck to repair the center console. We were greeted professional we were kept informed and the repair looks great.

              South Portland, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              A great experience. Staff was extremely...

              A great experience. Staff was extremely helpful and made transaction simple. I will highly recommend this dealership to my friends. I plan on going back.

              Falmouth, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Scratch repair and 6 month maintenance....

              Scratch repair and 6 month maintenance. Both finished on time and with excellent results

              E Waterboro, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone was great once i got an...

              Everyone was great once I got an appointment, but I waited 14 months to have the recall repair done. Every time I called I was either told the parts were not in, or I would leave a message and nobody ever called me back. Thankfully I had changed jobs and didn't need to be putting 3k miles/month on my car or there could have been some real issues. The lack of responsiveness resulted in me locating a personal mechanic for repairs and general upkeep and I frankly do not see myself using the service dept for anything other than another recall issue.

              Cape Elizabeth, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellence service from start to finish....

              Excellence service from start to finish. Buying a car was made easy. Pape has professional employes

              South Portland, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I really cant say enough about the service...

              I really cant say enough about the service provided by Larry Whiteley after the sale. I live an hour from the dealership so he brings my truck into work for the services due and every time it comes back it appears as though it has gone through the detail shop. I have bought more than a half dozen vehicles from Pape and will continue to do so as well as recommend you to others.

              Shapleigh, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              When i had my car in for recall service on...

              When I had my car in for recall service on March 23, I pointed out to the service technician that the right side mirror had a stress crack. He said that it would be covered under warranty and he would order one and call me when it came in. I received no call for over a month. Then, during the last week of April, Kris from the service department called my home, telling my wife that the mirror had been in for over a month and I had not picked it up and he was ready to send it back. She found his manner rude and inappropriate. My wife called me and I told her that the reason that I had not "picked up" the miter is that no one ever notified me that it was in. At my request she called Pape Chevrolet back and mad an appointment for me to bring the car in to have the mirror installed early in the morning of Monday May 11. At about 7 that morning I received a call from Kris again telling me that he would have to postpone the scheduled appointment, as he had discovered that the mirror had not been painted! The damn thing had been in your shop for over a month and no one looked to see if it was ready to install!!! I made a new appointment to bring it in on the afternoon of Wednesday May 13, and I indicated to Kris that I was unhappy with the incompetence and rudeness of the way my wife and I had been treated. I never heard the words "I'm sorry," merely a sort of grunted acknowledgement. This is utterly unacceptable. I am unlikely to purchase another car from Pape Chevrolet in the future if this kind of situation is not corrected.In addition, I have dealt with many automobile dealers in the greater Portland area over the past 25 years. Pape is the only one I have encountered that does not return the car washed and the interior vacuumed, this on three successive visits -- the only three visits I have had.I was very pleased with my experience of purchasing my car at Pape, and I am very pleased with the car, but this service incident has soured me to the point that I am seriously considering taking my business elsewhere.

              Portland, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)