Sales (800) 607-2996
Service (800) 405-8156
Commercial (866) 656-8062

445 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Pape Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              It was greatness carmen is very helpful...

              It was greatness Carmen is very helpful and an amazing salesman to deal with!

              New Gloucester, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Last week i scheduled service for 4/6,...

              Last week I scheduled service for 4/6, using the online form, stating "Replace front left shock with OEM". I provided the VIN #. When I arrived on 4/6 service dept discovered that no one ever bothered to check to see if the part was in stock (MRC shock). My wife, who had followed me, was NOT happy that she had to return home with no work done, so early in the morning. I returned yesterday and had the part installed.Perhaps a "Oh NO, We Screwed Up" gift card for an oil change or car wash would have been nice.

              Cape Elizabeth, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was very comfortable and didn't feel...

              I was very comfortable and didn't feel pressured at all to purchase a vehicle. Our salesman was very pleasant and was very patient with all of our questions. We will happily stay with them for as long as we live in this area.

              Sanford, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was very impressed with scot curit. He...

              I was very impressed with Scot Curit. He was able to help me through the total process with suggestions. I felt very comfortable with his guidance and knowledge. I leased 2015 Chevrolet Trax, and very happy with my purchase.I would totally would recommend Pape Chevrolet to anyone.

              Windham, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              All employees are quick to assist when...

              All employees are quick to assist when arriving at Pape Chevrolet.They listen to your issues and deal with the vehicle's problems quickly and effectively. Put you at ease.

              Saco, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2014 cruze for scheduled maintenance and...

              2014 Cruze for scheduled maintenance and what I believe should be warranty work on the rear window defroster. The maintenance was perform well and timely. HOWEVER, there appears to be some serious pushback on repairing/replacing the rear window defroster. Mike the service specialist, implies that the defroster could have been damaged by me and therefore it is not a warranty issue. This is a serious point of contention. I have no way to document that I did not damage the defroster, nor does GM have any way to document that I did. It is my word against yours. In the name of good customer service, GM and its warranty program MUST set up and make this whole. I can be reached at 207-799-1809. Thank you. Duane Wakefield.

              Cape Elizabeth, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Had a problem with old vehicle. Other...

              Had a problem with old vehicle. Other dealerships would not help me do the best thing for my interest but Ben Welch at Pape really helped out. Thank you.

              Yarmouth, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2003 trailblazers transmission seemed to...

              2003 Trailblazers transmission seemed to be slipping. We visited Pape/Mike and he had one of his technicians check it out and gave us a couple different options. We opted to put more money into the car for now and get a new refurbished transmission since we plan on keeping the car for awhile longer. As usual service was great. Car works just fine now

              Portland, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was promised if i dropped my vehicle off...

              I was promised if I dropped my vehicle off by noon time Tuesday it would be ready for by noon the Wednesday. It was not done. Then another promise was made that would be done by 10:00 on Thursday so I would be able to make it back to work on Thursday afternoon at 4:00. The vehicle was not done till around 3:00 Thursday afternoon. It costed my a day of leave.This vehicle was been my first Chevrolet ever purchased and I am really regretting this purchase and I have had it less then a year. It has costed me more in repair then my ten year old vehicle did the whole time I had it. Not feeling very confident in my purchase.

              Fort Fairfield, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my silverado in for maintenance...

              I brought my Silverado in for maintenance service, Mike Seeley fit me right in for service, ran into Freddie Pape, always a pleasure speaking with him, makes me feel like I'm his favorite customer, then saw my salesman Ben Welch and he set me up with a loaner so I could do some errands while vehicle was being serviced. Just a great group of people in all areas of the dealership.

              Yarmouth, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service as usual.

              Great service as usual.

              Scarborough, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2012 silverado crew cab truck...

              I brought my 2012 Silverado crew cab truck in for a oil change and to rotate the tires. I was in and out very timely. Thanks

              Biddeford, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Took my truck in for inspection sticker,...

              Took my truck in for inspection sticker, oil change, and tire rotation. Quick and Friendly service.

              Gorham, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              2015 chevy silverado leased

              2015 chevy silverado leased

              Portland, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Well i got an urgent notice from email...

              Well I got an urgent notice from email that I needed an oil changeto find out they think I now own two Sparks, But I only have one,I made an appointment based on your urgent request. The Service department said I don't need an oil change for another 3,000 miles.and I told them that the email and web for me have me owning another Spark which I don't. They fixed my recall notice, but I gave up a few hours of my time for not!!!!! Fix your email notices Please.

              Portland, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a 2015 silverado. They were...

              I purchased a 2015 silverado. They were all very easy to deal with and made the process easy. I would recommend pape chevy!

              Cape Elizabeth, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I continue to drive 40 minutes, past...

              I continue to drive 40 minutes, past several Chevy dealerships, to get my maintenance done at Pape. And when the time comes to buy a new truck I will but it at Pape.Why? They're awesome.

              Bath, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always have had a good experience at pape....

              Always have had a good experience at Pape. Mike Chris and Andrew are great. This time I had one small problem, the interior of my truck had an oily smell to it . Others had noticed it as well. There were NO stains on my seat or floor . The odor has since disappeared and was thankful there were no stains .

              Gorham, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 28 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Routine maintenance.

              Routine maintenance.

              Saco, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 29 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent! cat taken in by appointment...

              Excellent! Cat taken in by appointment time and quickly serviced,

              Saco, ME

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)